Privacy policy


Thank you for your interest in our company and our products. We take the protection of your personal data seriously and the safety and protection of your personal data is of central importance for the Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG (AEIS).

It is important to us that you always know which personal data are being collected when you visit our website and how we will use them. The sections below provide information on this.

Responsible party

Should you have data privacy concerns, please contact us at the following address:

Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG
Recht & Compliance
Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2
8050 Zürich

Purpose of processing personal data

Data on your user behaviour (such as search terms, pages accessed, surfing patterns) are collected for the purposes of optimising search results and user experience. These data are used to make our website more user-friendly and to continually improve your web experience. You can find information on this in the section on "Cookies and web tracking". Which data you submit to us when you visit our website depends, in particular, on which browser you use and its settings. If your settings allow it, we use cookies and similar tools to give you an optimal surfing experience on our website.

Our website also contains various contact forms that can be used to automatically navigate visitors to relevant information so as to simplify their search. If a user makes use of this, the document ID data are sent to and saved by us. Data entered into a contact form are submitted to us in an encrypted format. When the form is submitted, additional data such as IP address and the time of submission are sent to us. Using these forms is voluntary and data are only transmitted if they are used. Social security numbers are neither saved nor analysed.

For the stated purposes, AEIS can engage third parties (e.g. technical support specialists, service providers to handle queries or communications partners), who may have access to data, but only where necessary to provide the service. AEIS ensures that third parties process personal data exclusively in accordance with the requirements of the applicable data protection laws.

Cookies and web tracking

Cookies are small text files that are saved locally on your hard drive. The saved information is called up later as needed to facilitate use of our online services.

If you visit our website, cookies will be also stored to analyse your user behaviour on our website (web tracking). Data generated by cookies on your user behaviour (search engines and search terms used, your language selection, country you are in, browser and plugins used, referring page, dwell time, entry/exit pages, exit data and your IP address) are anonymous and used exclusively for statistical purposes (data traffic analysis). The data are used separately from your personal data. The two data sets are not merged so no connection can be made between the data on your user behaviour and your identity.

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”. These are text files that are saved on your computer and allow your use of the website to be analysed. The information generated by the cookie regarding your use of this website is usually transferred to and stored on a Google server in the US. However, if IP anonymisation has been activated on this website, Google will first abbreviate your IP address in member states of the European Union or in other signatories of the Agreement on the European Economic Area. The full IP address is only transmitted to Google’s servers in the US and abbreviated there in exceptional cases. Google uses this information by order of the provider of this website to analyse your use of the website, to compile reports on website activity and to provide other services associated with the use of the website and the Internet on behalf of the website provider. Google does not link the IP address provided by your browser in connection with Google Analytics to any other data. You may prevent cookies from being stored by adjusting the corresponding setting in your browser software; however, please note that this may prevent you from being able to fully use all functions of this website. You can also prevent Google from collecting and processing the data gener-ated by the cookie regarding your use of the website (including your IP address) by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available at: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en. You can find more information on the conditions of use and data protection at http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html and http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html

Vimeo

Our website uses plug-ins from the Vimeo video portal. The provider is Vimeo Inc., 555 West 18th Street, New York, New York 10011, USA. When you visit one of our pages that is equipped with a Vimeo plug-in, a connection is established to Vimeo’s servers. The Vimeo server learns which of our pages you have visited and your IP address. This happens even if you have not logged into Vimeo or do not have a Vimeo account. The information collected by Vimeo is transmitted to the Vimeo server in the US. If you are logged into your Vimeo account, you allow Vimeo to attribute your browsing behaviour directly to your personal profile. You can prevent this by logging out of your Vimeo account. You can find further information about how user data are handled in Vimeo’s privacy policy at: https://vimeo.com/privacy

Google Maps

This website may use the Google Maps map service via an API. The provider is Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. In order to use the functions of Google Maps, your IP address must be stored. This information is usually transmitted to and stored by a Google server in the US. The provider of this website has no influence on this transfer of data. Google Maps is used to provide an appealing representation of our online offering and to make it easier to find the locations indicated on our website. This constitutes a legitimate interest pursuant to Art. 6, para. 1 (f) of the Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). You can find further information about how user data are handled in Google’s privacy policy at: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/

c-alm Tracking Tool

This website uses a tracking tool provided by c-alm AG, Konradstrasse 32, 8005 Zürich. This makes it possible to collect anonymised data on your user behaviour for the purposes of optimising search results and user experience. Various parameters (e.g. most-used search terms, number of page views, average playtime for videos) are saved for keyword searches, content pages, videos and documents. If you want to prevent data from being saved, you can block cookies via the settings in your internet browser (see the section on "Enabling or disabling cookies")

Enabling or disabling cookies

You can enable or disable cookies – including for web tracking – via your web browser’s settings. You can either set your browser so that all cookies are blocked or so that you receive a notification as soon as a cookie is activated. Bear in mind, however, that you might not be able to use all of the services on our website if you have deactivated cookies in your browser. You can find information about blocking or allowing cookies in the most popular browsers at the following links:

Additions
We may amend this privacy policy at any time without consultation. The version that is currently published on this website shall apply.

Datenschutzerklärung


Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse an unserem Unternehmen und unseren Produkten. Wir nehmen den Schutz Ihrer Personendaten ernst und der Schutz und die Sicherheit Ihrer Personendaten sind für die Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG („AEIS“) von zentraler Bedeutung.

Uns ist wichtig, dass Sie jederzeit wissen, welche Personendaten erfasst werden, wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen und zu welchen Zwecken wir diese Daten verwenden. Die nachstehenden Abschnitte beinhalten die diesbezüglichen relevanten Informationen.

Verantwortliche Stelle

Wenn Sie datenschutzrechtliche Anliegen haben, können Sie uns über die nachfolgende Adresse kontaktieren:

Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG
Recht & Compliance
Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2
8050 Zürich

Nachfolgend "AEIS", "wir" oder "uns" genannt.

Zweck der Bearbeitung der Personendaten

Zwecks Optimierung der Suchergebnisse und Benutzererfahrung werden Daten zu Ihrem Benutzerverhalten (wie z.B. Suchbegriffe, Zugriffe, Surfverhalten, etc.) gesammelt. Diese Daten werden verwendet, um unsere Webseite benutzerfreundlicher zu gestalten und Ihr Web-Erlebnis kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Informationen hierzu finden Sie unter dem Abschnitt "Cookies und Webtracking". Welche Daten Sie uns im Zusammenhang mit Ihrem Besuch auf unserer Website übermitteln, hängt insbesondere vom verwendeten Browser und dessen Einstellungen ab. Wenn Ihre Einstellungen dies zulassen, verwenden wir Cookies und ähnliche Tools, um Ihnen ein optimales Surferlebnis auf unseren Seiten zu ermöglichen.

Auf unserer Website stehen zudem verschiedene Kontaktformulare zur Verfügung, die Besucher zur automatisierten Weiterleitung zu den für sie relevanten Informationen genutzt werden können, um ihre Suche zu vereinfachen. Macht ein Nutzer von dieser Möglichkeit Gebrauch, werden die Daten der Dokumenten-ID an uns übermittelt und bei uns gespeichert. Die Übermittlung der Daten des Kontaktformulars erfolgt verschlüsselt. Zum Zeitpunkt des Versands werden zusätzliche Daten wie die IP-Adresse und der Zeitpunkt des Versands übermittelt. Die Nutzung dieser Formulare ist freiwillig und Daten werden nur bei der Nutzung übermittelt. Die Eingabe der Sozialversicherungsnummer wird weder gespeichert noch ausgewertet.

Für die genannten Zwecke kann AEIS Dritte beiziehen (bspw. Spezialisten zur technischen Unterstützung, Dienstleister zur Durchführung von Anfragen oder Kommunikationspartner), welche dadurch Einsicht in Daten erhalten, jedoch nur soweit dies für die Erfüllung der Dienstleistung erforderlich ist. AEIS sorgt dafür, dass Dritte Personendaten nur im Einklang mit den Anforderungen der anwendbaren Datenschutzgesetze zu bearbeiten.

Cookies und Webtracking

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die lokal auf Ihrer Festplatte gespeichert werden. Die gespeicherten Informationen werden bei Bedarf zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt abgerufen, um die Nutzung unserer Online-Angebote zu erleichtern.

Wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen, werden darüber hinaus Cookies gesetzt, um Ihr Nutzungsverhalten auf unserer Website zu analysieren (Webtracking). Die von den Cookies erzeugten Daten über Ihr Nutzungsverhalten (verwendete Suchmaschinen und Suchbegriffe, Ihre Sprache, Ihr Herkunftsland, verwendete Browser und Plugins, die verweisende Seite, Ihre Verweildauer, Eingangs-/Ausgangsseiten, Abbruchraten und Ihre IP-Adresse) sind anonym und dienen ausschliesslich statistischen Zwecken (Datenverkehrsanalyse). Die Daten werden getrennt von Ihren Personendaten verwendet. Diese beiden Datensätze werden nicht zusammengeführt; daher lassen die Daten über Ihr Nutzungsverhalten keinerlei Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Identität zu.

Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Website, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Bearbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter diesem Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: Browser-Plugin herunterladen. Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz finden Sie unter http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html bzw. unter http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html

Vimeo

Unsere Website nutzt Plugins des Videoportals Vimeo. Anbieter ist die Vimeo Inc., 555 West 18th Street, New York, New York 10011, USA. Wenn Sie eine unserer mit einem Vimeo-Plugin ausgestatteten Seiten besuchen, wird eine Verbindung zu den Servern von Vimeo hergestellt. Dabei wird dem Vimeo-Server mitgeteilt, welche unserer Seiten Sie besucht haben. Zudem erlangt Vimeo Ihre IP-Adresse. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn Sie nicht bei Vimeo eingeloggt sind oder keinen Account bei Vimeo besitzen. Die von Vimeo erfassten Informationen werden an den Vimeo-Server in den USA übermittelt. Wenn Sie in Ihrem Vimeo-Account eingeloggt sind, ermöglichen Sie Vimeo, Ihr Surfverhalten direkt Ihrem persönlichen Profil zuzuordnen. Dies können Sie verhindern, indem Sie sich aus Ihrem Vimeo-Account ausloggen. Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Vimeo unter: https://vimeo.com/privacy

Google Maps

Diese Seite nutzt möglicherweise über eine API den Kartendienst Google Maps. Anbieter ist die Google LLC, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Zur Nutzung der Funktionen von Google Maps ist es notwendig, Ihre IP Adresse zu speichern. Diese Informationen werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Der Anbieter dieser Seite hat keinen Einfluss auf diese Datenübertragung. Die Nutzung von Google Maps erfolgt im Interesse einer ansprechenden Darstellung unserer Online-Angebote und an einer leichten Auffindbarkeit der von uns auf der Website angegebenen Orte. Mehr Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/

Tracking Tool von c-alm

Diese Website benutzt ein Tracking Tool von der c-alm AG, Konradstrasse 32, 8005 Zürich, Schweiz. Dieses sieht vor, dass Zwecks Optimierung der Suchergebnisse und Benutzererfahrung anonymisierte Daten zu Ihrem Benutzerverhalten gesammelt werden. So werden verschiedene Kennzahlen (z.B. Meistverwendete Suchbegriffe, Anzahl Seitenaufrufe, Durchschnittliche Abspieldauer der Videos etc.) in den Bereichen Stichwortsuche, Inhaltsseiten, Videos und Dokumente gespeichert. Um das Speichern der Daten zu verhindern, können Sie über die Einstellungen Ihres Internetbrowsers die Cookies blockieren (vgl. Abschnitt «Zulassen oder Blockieren von Cookies»)

Zulassen oder Blockieren von Cookies

Über die Einstellungen Ihres Internetbrowsers können Sie Cookies – auch für Webtracking – zulassen oder blockieren. Sie können Ihren Browser entweder so einstellen, dass alle Cookies blockiert werden oder so, dass eine Meldung angezeigt wird, sobald ein Cookie gesetzt wird. Bedenken Sie jedoch, dass Sie möglicherweise nicht alle Dienste unserer Website nutzen können, wenn Sie in Ihrem Browser Cookies deaktiviert haben. Unter den nachstehenden Links finden Sie Informationen zum Blockieren oder Zulassen von Cookies in den gängigsten Internetbrowsern:

Ergänzungen
Diese Datenschutzerklärung kann von uns jederzeit einseitig angepasst werden. Es gilt jeweils die zum jeweiligen Zeitpunkt auf dieser Webseite publizierte Fassung.